Bee Frontier and Pocket are both AI recorders you press to start, but Bee is worn on your wrist or clothes and Pocket rides on the back of your phone. Bee Frontier is $74.99 on Amazon, lasts up to 7 days and keeps listening until the room goes quiet, then summarizes what it heard. Pocket is $129 (list $199), snaps on with MagSafe, has a contact mic that records phone calls, and lasts 4 days. Choose Bee for cheap, wearable capture of in-person conversations; choose Pocket if phone calls matter or you want more languages and desktop apps.

Bee Frontier Pocket
Price $74.99, sold on Amazon $129 (list $199); page also shows a "$99 for your Pocket" launch offer
How you wear it Wristband, or clip to clothing MagSafe on the back of your phone; adhesive mount for other phones
How you capture Single press to start and stop; mics turn off after silence (5 minutes to 24 hours, your choice) Press the side button to start and stop; light and vibration confirm
Phone calls Not stated for Frontier; Bee says its upcoming Eclipse handles both sides of calls Contact mic captures calls without speakerphone
Battery Up to 7 days (160 hours) 4 days of active use; 1.5 hour charge
Water IP67 Not stated
Languages 40+ 120+
Apps iOS and Android; Bee for Desktop with Bee Pro iOS, Android, web, Mac and Windows
Free plan Bee Basic, 14 days of history Unlimited standard transcription, 3 Ask Pocket chats a day, summaries kept 30 days
Paid plan Bee Pro $11.99 a month or $99.99 a year; first 30 days free Pro $19.99 a month billed yearly ($239.88 a year); first 30 days free

Prices and specs checked at bee.computer and heypocket.com on 2 November 2026.

What Is Bee Frontier?

Bee Frontier is the current device from Bee, the AI wearable company Amazon owns, and it replaces the older Bee Pioneer. It wears on your wrist or clips to your clothing. You press once to start and once to stop, a green LED shows it is on, a long press saves a note and a double press bookmarks a moment. If you forget to stop it, Bee says the microphones turn off after a period of silence, which you can set from 5 minutes to 24 hours.

Bee says audio "is processed in memory and immediately deleted", that generative AI processing runs in Amazon's isolated environment, and that you hold the encryption keys. It quotes up to 7 days of battery, IP67 water resistance, dual microphones and 40+ languages. It is sold only through Amazon. For more, see Pebble Index 01 vs Bee Frontier.

What Is Pocket?

Pocket is a thin 52 g AI recorder from a Y Combinator startup that snaps onto the back of your phone with MagSafe, with an adhesive mount for phones without it. You press the side button to start, and a light and a vibration confirm it is recording. It has two studio microphones plus a contact microphone that Pocket says captures phone calls without speakerphone.

Recordings are stored on 64GB of onboard storage and synced to Pocket's US-hosted cloud. Pocket quotes 4 days of active use, a 1.5 hour charge, 120+ languages and pickup up to about 15 meters, with apps for iPhone, Android, the web, Mac and Windows. It ships to the US, Canada and a list of countries in Europe, Asia-Pacific and the Middle East. For more, see Omi vs Pocket.

How Much Do They Cost?

Bee Frontier: $74.99. Every new device includes 30 days of Bee Pro, which then costs $11.99 a month or $99.99 a year and adds unlimited history, Bee for Desktop, suggested to-dos and app connections such as Gmail, Google Calendar, Outlook and Alexa. Or stay on the free Bee Basic, which keeps 14 days of history.

Pocket: $129, down from $199, with free shipping. Pocket's page also headlines "$99 for your Pocket" as a launch special without saying how it applies, so check the price at checkout. The free plan includes unlimited standard transcription, and Pro is $19.99 a month billed yearly ($239.88 a year), with the first 30 days free.

Over three years on the free plans, Bee costs $74.99 and Pocket $129. On the yearly paid plans, Bee comes to about $375 and Pocket to about $849.

Wrist vs Phone

Where the device lives decides a lot. Bee is on your body, so it is there for the conversation at the coffee shop, the school gate or the dinner table, as long as you remember to press it. Pocket lives on your phone, which makes it the better choice for calls but means it is only with you when your phone is.

Both depend on you pressing a button. Bee softens that by staying on until the room goes quiet; Pocket records exactly what you start and stop.

Which Should You Choose?

Choose Bee Frontier if you want the cheapest way to have in-person conversations summarized, prefer something on your wrist, want a week of battery and water resistance, and are comfortable with Amazon.

Choose Pocket if you record a lot of phone calls, need more than 40 languages, want Mac or Windows apps, or prefer a device that stays attached to your phone.

For more comparisons, see Bee alternatives, Plaud vs Pocket AI and Legend vs Pocket AI.

Where Legend Fits

Both of these start when you press them. Legend One is built for the conversations you would not think to start recording. It is a voice-first AI memory pendant made for people with ADHD, worn at chest height and on all day, with a Halo light when it is active. It is not a medical device and does not treat ADHD. Legend turns your conversations into text, with no audio to play back and none kept in your account, and gives you daily summaries and auto-generated to-dos in the Legend App. Legend still captures audio to create the transcript, so recording and consent laws may apply where you live. It is $499 USD including the first year of membership, with free worldwide shipping. Orders ship within 30 days, then arrive in about 14 business days. See how it works.

The Takeaway

Bee Frontier is a $74.99 wristband or clip that captures in-person conversations until the room goes quiet, with a week of battery and a $11.99 a month Pro plan. Pocket is a $129 MagSafe recorder with a contact mic for phone calls, 120+ languages and a $19.99 a month Pro plan. Pick Bee for cheap wearable capture, and Pocket for calls and wider app support.

FAQ

What is the difference between Bee Frontier and Pocket? Bee Frontier is a $74.99 wristband or clip for in-person conversations. Pocket is a $129 recorder that snaps onto your phone with MagSafe and can capture phone calls through a contact mic. Both start when you press a button.

Which is cheaper, Bee Frontier or Pocket? Bee Frontier. The device is $74.99 against Pocket's $129, and Bee Pro is $99.99 a year against Pocket Pro's $239.88 a year.

Can Bee Frontier record phone calls? Bee does not say that Frontier captures phone calls. It says its upcoming Bee Eclipse will process both sides of every call.

Does Pocket work without a subscription? Yes. Pocket's free plan includes unlimited standard transcription, 3 Ask Pocket chats a day and summaries kept for 30 days.

Does Bee Frontier record all the time? No. You press once to start and once to stop, and Bee says the microphones turn off after a period of silence you can set from 5 minutes to 24 hours.

More in this category: the best AI wearables in 2026 and the best Plaud alternatives.

Sources: Bee Frontier product page, Bee Pro page and heypocket.com, all checked 2 November 2026. Prices are USD.

Gold Legend pendant Batch 3 now taking orders Introducing Legend. The AI pendant that remembers your day. See the pendant →